Maybe I Need New Running Shoes & Dinner Plan

weekly dinner planning

 

I hate to say things like this out loud but I feel as though I may want to try a new and different pair of running shoes. Ah! I know! I shouldn’t mess with a good thing but I can’t decide if maybe, just maybe, I feel like I need something different.

A change of scenery for my feet.

A shoe with maybe more cushioning at the toes.

I don’t know.

I realize that the grass always seems greener and my feet have been so happy for over two years now but, um, I sort of think I need to maybe experiment with a different shoe as my main running shoe other than my Adidas Energy Boosts.

Do you know I shared this I Love My Boosts picture in a post exactly two years ago?! See, I have been wearing Energy Boosts forever.

adidas energy boost

I have my Hokas and a pair of Mizunos which I rotate in every week but I don’t think that either pair can be given main running shoe status. Don’t ask me why, okay? I can’t totally answer that question with words. It’s just something someone nutty like me knows in her heart.

Anyway.

On my To Do List for this weekend:

  1. Run outside
  2. Get a haircut

To someone else, these may seem like minor list items but for me, they are huge! As often as I try to express my love for the treadmill, I could really use an outdoor run already, especially a long outdoor run. And my hair? It hasn’t been cut since October. We are pushing it people.

And oh, Red Mango. I could use some Red Mango in my life too. Outdoor run, haircut and Red Mango. Is that too much to ask?

weekly dinner planning

Dinner for the week is looking real good. And fairly simple. I like simple.

Sunday  – Vegan Chickpea Parmesan < –Really want to make this! Will use regular cheese though, I am not vegan, just a meatless eater.

Monday – Greek salads with roasted potato wedges

Tuesday – Pizza night (maybe something like this healthy Mexican pizza for my son)

Wednesday – Grain Bowls < – Similar to what I eat all of the time but she makes it look sooo much better 🙂

Thursday – From the Freezer night (or a power bowl for me)

Friday –  Out for Dinner

Saturday – Out for Dinner

Extra recipes of interest:

Roasted Cauliflower Soup –  I am really not a soup eater but this looks so good and easy!

5 Ingredient Spinach Parmesan Zucchini Noodles – I keep forgetting I have a spiralizer.

Coconut Flour Mug CakeSo easy, forgot I ever pinned it.

Healthier Chocolate Glazed DonutsI also forget that I have a donut pan. I made Amanda’s donuts way back when. Really good!

[bctt tweet=”Maybe I need new running shoes and next week’s dinner plan #running #runningshoes #mealprep #dinnerplan #fitfluential #adidas”]

**************

What’s on your to do list for this weekend?

Which running shoes are your main shoes?

Last time you got a haircut?

Author: The Cookie ChRUNicles

Hi! I'm Meredith. Join me while I run and cook my way through single motherhood. It is always an adventure trying to teach my 12 year old son the benefits of an active lifestyle combined with healthy eating while of course, still leaving room for dessert.

29 thoughts on “Maybe I Need New Running Shoes & Dinner Plan”

  1. Your weekend to-do list looks very overwhelming to me! I would love to run outside this weekend but it would involve driving somewhere (probably another state…) to find somewhere to do that. Also, I really hate haircuts because of how long it can take and how much they cost. I also hate making small talk with the stylist lol. I think some people truly enjoy the experience, but not me! Which is why I go so long before I get desperate and finally get it done.

  2. Big LOL because both of those things are on my to-do list this weekend, and I actually haven’t gotten my haircut since June so it’s long overdue! I want to do my long run tomorrow morning even though it looks so cold. Why is it the time I want to do my long run is the coldest of the whole week?

    1. OMG and I thought October was a long time! You need a haircut too – we need to keep the ends healthy! I don’t like that it’s looking cold for tomorrow morning, I hope there isn’t ice. Ugh, the treadmill it will be I bet.

  3. I’m running long today, so if it ever stops raining here I want to maybe finally try trail running this weekend. I need a haircut! It’s been since August but I keep putting it off since I haven’t found a place I liked since we moved.

  4. Oh my gosh I love getting my hair done, but I stretch it out to every other month, so mine isn’t until February. I’ve been thinking about trying some new running shoes too (I’m eyeing the Brooks Launch). My Saucony Ride 7’s are my main shoes, but I have the Triumph ISO’s for shorter runs–anything over 5-ish miles and they cause blisters 😦 This weekend I have an 8 miler scheduled, then finishing up Making a Murderer!

  5. I love getting my hair cut. It only happens every 6 months or so these days but it’s such a treat when I do. As for the shoes- good luck with that haha it’s so hard finding a new shoe to run in!

  6. Getting a new pair of running shoes is exciting! I always stick with the Asics Nimbus but I’m considering switching it up too. A change of scenery is always nice!

    Last time I got a haircut – A few weeks ago in NYC! I usually wait until my hair is weed-like and then I get yelled at by the stylist for not taking care of my hair. Oops!

  7. On my todo list this weekend is to see friends! Maybe go for a run with a few of them, maybe out to breakfast. I am trying to embrace running outside and I really like it, it’s just the thought of slipping, freezing my fingers or not going a good pace. The battle is mental, all mental. I run in Saucony Kinvaras right now, but I’ll switch it up if I feel like it. My feet have not been picky this past year which I am thankful for. I would hate it if I could only run in one shoe and it was expensive.
    Have a great weekend!

  8. Haircut is on my to-do list too but I keep trying to push it out one more week… I’ve been wearing Saucony Kinvaras as my main shoe for years but in the last 6 months, the Saucony Zealot has rotated into lead role. I need a new pair though & was also thinking of trying out a newbie. Which Adidas Boost do you use?

      1. Absolutely, you can read all the reviews in the world but none of it means anything until you try em on! Good to know anyway and thanks for the recommendation 🙂

Leave a comment